Latest Articles

In some ways, UGI Utilities is fortunate to be so far ahead of the game when it comes to infrastructure replacement.

Amid falling oil prices and a failure to secure enough commitment from shippers, Enterprise Products Partners LP has decided not to move forward with a proposed pipeline for its 1,200-mile pipeline crude pipeline from the Bakken shale formation of North Dakota to Cushing, OK. The proposed pipeline would have fed into the Seaway Pipeline system and have an initial capacity of 340,000 barrels per day of crude with an option to expand it to more than 700,000 barrels per day.

Just like rehabilitation manholes, rehab wetwells can be installed within existing lift stations to provide a long-term and cost-effective solution to wetwell rehab.

Work began in January to repair sewer pipes in Calavo Gardens and Rancho San Diego, CA.

Duke’s Root Control does it all! Established in 1979, Duke’s has 35 years of experience and nearly 250 million feet of treated sewer lines across the United States.

With a Yeti automated HDPE pipe stringing trailer, the driver of the pipe truck can string pipe end-to-end without ever leaving the cab and without any outside help.

Water infrastructure funding will take center stage in Washington in 2015 as industry groups push hard for Congress to provide the first grant funds for the new Water Infrastructure Finance and Innovation Act (WIFIA) program.

The new DECKHAND “S” or DHS from LaValley Industries is light and more compact to meet the needs of utility contractors with a 20 ton or smaller excavator.

A primary responsibility of the Pipe Line Contractors Association (PLCA) is negotiating labor agreements and administering collective bargaining labor contracts with the international unions representing crafts whose members are active in pipeline construction and maintenance activities.

Advance Metalworking Co., www.advancemetalworking.com

Al Asher & Sons Inc., www.alasher.com

American Augers, www.trencor.com

American Pipeline Contractors Assn., www.americanpipeline.org

Applied Felts Inc., www.appliedfelts.com

Arntzen Corp., www.arntzenrolling.com

Audio Supply Inc., www.thatyellowbox.com

Bit Brokers, www.bitbrokers.com

BITCO Insurance Companies, www.bitco.com

BKW Inc., www.bkwinc.com

Bobcat Co., www.bobcat.com

Caterpillar Inc., (CATBC) www.cat.com

Clock Spring Co., www.clockspring.com

Ditch Witch, www.ditchwitch.com

BJM pump

BJM pump
BJM Pump

The J-Series electric submersible pumps offer top performance and high quality for a very modest investment. The pumps are designed for long life and trouble free performance. The J-Series electric submersible pumps offer top performance and high quality for a very modest investment.