News

Amid falling oil prices and a failure to secure enough commitment from shippers, Enterprise Products Partners LP has decided not to move forward with a proposed pipeline for its 1,200-mile pipeline crude pipeline from the Bakken shale formation of North Dakota to Cushing, OK. The proposed pipeline would have fed into the Seaway Pipeline system and have an initial capacity of 340,000 barrels per day of crude with an option to expand it to more than 700,000 barrels per day.

Work began in January to repair sewer pipes in Calavo Gardens and Rancho San Diego, CA.

Steven Barlas, Washington Editor

Water infrastructure funding will take center stage in Washington in 2015 as industry groups push hard for Congress to provide the first grant funds for the new Water Infrastructure Finance and Innovation Act (WIFIA) program.

A primary responsibility of the Pipe Line Contractors Association (PLCA) is negotiating labor agreements and administering collective bargaining labor contracts with the international unions representing crafts whose members are active in pipeline construction and maintenance activities.

Advance Metalworking Co., www.advancemetalworking.com

Al Asher & Sons Inc., www.alasher.com

American Augers, www.trencor.com

American Pipeline Contractors Assn., www.americanpipeline.org

Applied Felts Inc., www.appliedfelts.com

Arntzen Corp., www.arntzenrolling.com

Audio Supply Inc., www.thatyellowbox.com

Bit Brokers, www.bitbrokers.com

BITCO Insurance Companies, www.bitco.com

BKW Inc., www.bkwinc.com

Bobcat Co., www.bobcat.com

Caterpillar Inc., (CATBC) www.cat.com

Clock Spring Co., www.clockspring.com

Ditch Witch, www.ditchwitch.com

The digital edition of Underground Construction, February 2015, Vol. 70, No. 2.

Randy Happel, Contributing Editor

Members of the Power & Communication Contractors Association (PCCA) will gather at the luxurious Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Spa and Casino situated on the white sand beaches of tropical Palm Beach, Aruba, for the organization’s 70th Annual Convention, March 6-11.

By now, virtually all of us have refilled our gas tanks and felt a certain level of exhilaration as the bill was almost half of what it was a year ago.

Beginning Jan. 1, there is a change to what covered employers are required to report to the Occupational Safety and Health Administration.

Derrick Equipment Company, the leading provider of solids control equipment, has announced their partnership with Clean Slurry Technology (CST).

Syndicate content