Latest Articles

A primary responsibility of the Pipe Line Contractors Association (PLCA) is negotiating labor agreements and administering collective bargaining labor contracts with the international unions representing crafts whose members are active in pipeline construction and maintenance activities.

Advance Metalworking Co., www.advancemetalworking.com

Al Asher & Sons Inc., www.alasher.com

American Augers, www.trencor.com

American Pipeline Contractors Assn., www.americanpipeline.org

Applied Felts Inc., www.appliedfelts.com

Arntzen Corp., www.arntzenrolling.com

Audio Supply Inc., www.thatyellowbox.com

Bit Brokers, www.bitbrokers.com

BITCO Insurance Companies, www.bitco.com

BKW Inc., www.bkwinc.com

Bobcat Co., www.bobcat.com

Caterpillar Inc., (CATBC) www.cat.com

Clock Spring Co., www.clockspring.com

Ditch Witch, www.ditchwitch.com

The digital edition of Underground Construction, February 2015, Vol. 70, No. 2.

Camera/sewer reinstatement and repair equipment by LMK Technologies, RS Technical Services, CUES, Aries Industries, Pipeline Renewal Technologies, Perma-Liner and Ratech Electronics.

The new Caterpillar 586C Site Prep Tractor is a multi-purpose, heavy-duty machine with enough muscle to run power-hungry mulchers and brushcutters needed for clearing pipeline rights-of-way.

Members of the Power & Communication Contractors Association (PCCA) will gather at the luxurious Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Spa and Casino situated on the white sand beaches of tropical Palm Beach, Aruba, for the organization’s 70th Annual Convention, March 6-11.

General Machine Products Co. Inc. (GMP), Trevose, PA, introduces the AirStream Cable Blowing Machine to its line of fiber optic cable placing equipment.

By now, virtually all of us have refilled our gas tanks and felt a certain level of exhilaration as the bill was almost half of what it was a year ago.

Beginning Jan. 1, there is a change to what covered employers are required to report to the Occupational Safety and Health Administration.

The new patent-pending Tough Seal, a pad seal formulated to endure rugged job sites while maintaining its integrity in extreme temperatures, is the latest innovation to be engineered by Vacuworx, a leading manufacturer and distributor of vacuum lifting equipment for handlers of heavy-duty pipeline or construction materials.